close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Chapter by Chapter - A Teen-Friendly "Storytime"

Video Program via YouTube

2020-10-07 00:00:00 2020-10-07 23:59:00 America/Chicago Chapter by Chapter - A Teen-Friendly "Storytime" Virtual/Online

Wednesday, October 07
All day

Add to Calendar 2020-10-07 00:00:00 2020-10-07 23:59:00 America/Chicago Chapter by Chapter - A Teen-Friendly "Storytime" Stories are for all ages, not just kids! Virtual/Online

Stories are for all ages, not just kids!

Join us for a weekly read aloud of In the Hall with a Knife by Diana Peterfreund, a reimagining of the Clue board game as a murder mystery set in a boarding school.

Each video features art scenes created by VolunTeens for a digital “picture” book experience!

Interested in earning volunteer hours by providing art? Email teen@aapld.org for more info!

Check the library's AAPLD YouTube page each Wednesday for new installments!

Earns 50 Book Bucks. Email teen@aapld.org the answer to a question about something that happened in the chapter to earn your Book Bucks!

• 

Chapters 1-3: https://youtu.be/V58g5_7E5Ig
Chapters 4-5: https://youtu.be/1JAHlzXS7No
Chapters 6-9: https://youtu.be/PHt2lJ-vW5A
Chapters 10-12: https://youtu.be/0CUP3f2Zngg
Chapters 13-15: https://youtu.be/uxtOR13qBH0
Chapters 16-18: 
https://youtu.be/kIrGkpDgHTE
Chapters 19-22: https://youtu.be/pQjpBcRnrQ0
Chapters 23-24: https://youtu.be/JmwoBoLdBuY
Chapters 25-26: https://youtu.be/Sq1ciKVd-WI
Chapters 27-29: https://youtu.be/UreI03NFuNc

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Programs |

TAGS: | teens | storytime | stories | book club |

Virtual/Online


Hours
Mon, Oct 26 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 26, All day

Mon, Oct 26, 9:00am - 10:15am

Mon, Oct 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Oct 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Oct 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Oct 31, All day

Sat, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sun, Nov 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, All day

Mon, Nov 02, 9:00am - 10:15am

Mon, Nov 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 04, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Nov 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sun, Nov 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 09, All day

Mon, Nov 09, 9:00am - 10:15am

Mon, Nov 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Nov 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Nov 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 16, All day

Mon, Nov 16, 9:00am - 10:15am

Mon, Nov 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Nov 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Nov 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 18, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Nov 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 23, All day

Mon, Nov 23, 9:00am - 10:15am

Mon, Nov 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Nov 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Nov 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 25, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 25, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm