close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Take & Make: DIY Kits - RR

Teens

2021-05-03 00:00:00 2021-05-03 23:59:00 America/Chicago Take & Make: DIY Kits - RR This spring teens can choose from five different Take & Make DIY Kits to do from home. Register to reserve your kits. We'll email you when they're ready for pickup. Library Pickup

Monday, May 03
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-05-03 00:00:00 2021-05-03 23:59:00 America/Chicago Take & Make: DIY Kits - RR This spring teens can choose from five different Take & Make DIY Kits to do from home. Register to reserve your kits. We'll email you when they're ready for pickup. Library Pickup

This spring teens can choose from five different Take & Make DIY Kits to do from home. Register to reserve your kits. We'll email you when they're ready for pickup.

Request a Take & Make DIY Kit! Five will be available during April and May (while supplies last). Request one or all five. 

Mini Herb Decorative Pot - Celebrate spring by decorating your own mini pot complete with herbs to grow. 

Birdseed Ornament - Use this kit to make a seed ornament for the critters that visit your backyard.

Needle Felted Peeps - Celebrate springtime this year with your own needle felted Peep—just don’t eat this one. 

Boba Tea Kit - Learn the history of Boba Tea and try some yourself. 

Silhouette Button Art - Make a decorative button silhouette art masterpiece.

Each DIY Kit also earns 100 Book Bucks! Take & Makes are projects you can make from the comfort of your own home! Send photos of a finished project to social@aapld.org to be featured on our social media.

Please register to reserve a project. Pickup begins on April 1. Please wait for the Library to contact you to let you know your project is ready to be picked up.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Programs |

TAGS: | arts and crafts |

Library Pickup


Hours
Mon, May 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Fri, May 07, All day
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 10, All day
This event is full

Mon, May 10, All day
This event is full

Fri, May 14, All day
This event is full

Mon, May 17, All day
This event is full

Fri, May 21, All day
This event is full

Fri, May 21, 11:00am - 7:00pm
This event is full

Mon, May 24, 11:00am - 7:00pm

Fri, May 28, All day
This event is full

Tue, Jun 01, 11:00am - 7:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 19 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 04, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, May 19 2021 at 9:00am