close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Webinar: Political Satire from Mark Twain to Stephen Colbert

2020-05-17 14:00:00 2020-05-17 15:30:00 America/Chicago Webinar: Political Satire from Mark Twain to Stephen Colbert Offsite Programs

Sunday, May 17
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-05-17 14:00:00 2020-05-17 15:30:00 America/Chicago Webinar: Political Satire from Mark Twain to Stephen Colbert Barry Bradford presents this funny and thought-provoking multimedia presentation that traces the rise of political satire by looking at some of the greatest like Will Rogers, Dennis Miller and more. Offsite Programs

Barry Bradford presents this funny and thought-provoking multimedia presentation that traces the rise of political satire by looking at some of the greatest like Will Rogers, Dennis Miller and more.

This program will be conducted online using Zoom.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

“Politicians and diapers should both be changed regularly, and for the same reason” or so said America’s first great political satirist, Mark Twain.

The presentation includes Will Rogers, Mort Sahl, Dennis Miller, and Stephen Colbert.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | online |

Offsite Programs


Hours
Mon, Jul 13 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 14 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 15 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 16 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 17 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 18 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 19 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 2:20pm

Tue, Jul 14, 2:40pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 20, 11:00am - 11:20am

Mon, Jul 20, 11:40am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 2:20pm

Tue, Jul 21, 2:40pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 21, 8:00pm - 11:00pm